Numeracy Specialisation

0 modules
0 credits

Tutors can undertake a numeracy specialisation in order to be designated as a numeracy specialist. To complete this specialisation all four modules must be completed and each of the module tests completed to a pass mark of 80%.

Recognised Prior Learning (RPL)

Educators who have undertaken specialised training in numeracy and can show evidence of this training through academic transcripts can be granted RPL. Applicants will need to submit evidence of their prior studies and have those transcripts assessed to gain this exemption.

Numeracy Specialist

Tutors who successfully complete the numeracy specialisation will be recognised numeracy specialists. This will be denoted with a numeracy icon beside the tutor’s profile on the ATA website.